Thoughts I Have

Archive for November 27, 2010

“We R Who We R” by Kesha – New Ryan Yezak Video


I love this video. I love Ryan’s use of metaphor with the Superhero/Disco theme. The Eye Candy is delicious and I love the song. My only wish would be to see more of “Xander” (Alexander Stabler) – maybe next time!

I had a conversation with a friend recently about flamboyant Gay men. He said he thinks they are a hindrance to the Gay Rights Movement. I said if it weren’t for them there would be no Gay Rights Movement because the vast majority of Gay men are hiding in plain sight. The point is the men who are on the front lines in the fight for an end to Homosexual Discrimination are ones like the performers in Ryan’s videos. They are visible and proud of who they are. Respect our brothers. They are doing the hard work for us by forcing society to acknowledge us. They keep the heat turned up on those who would oppress us. They show them for what they really are – bigots and demagogues. GOD SAVE OUR QUEENS!!!

 

And now – the video: